Presidential Search


On May 22, 2024, the Board of Governors for Pennsylvania’s State System of Higher Education named Dr. Jon Anderson as PennWest University’s next president.

Read the PennWest announcement

Read the PASSHE news release

‍Learn more about Dr. Anderson: Bio Link | CV Link | Cover Letter Link

Download a high-resolution photo.

Media inquiries: Kelly Repinski,

Presidential Search Consultants

Greenwood Asher & Associates (GA&A) is one of the premier education executive search firms within the United States. Their results-driven team of highly trained consultants possesses the specialized skillset to both recruit future leaders and deliver prompt, clear communications to clients and stakeholders. For more information on GA&A, please visit the Greenwood Asher & Associates website.

Presidential Search Communications

View past communications about Pennsylvania Western University's presidential search process.

Search Timeline: Search Process for Recruitment

Presidential Search Committee

Dr. Dan Bennett, Associate Professor, Edinboro
Paul Bliss, Administrative Assistant I, Edinboro
Lydia Brown, Clerical Assistant 3, Clarion
Sheleta Camarda-Webb, Interim Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer (non-voting member)
Sydney Cochran, Corresponding Secretary, California Student Government Association
C.J. DeJuliis, Senior Learning Technology Analyst, California
Dr. Philomena Gill, Executive Director of Academic and Student Success, Edinboro
Dr. Randy Goin Jr., Deputy Chancellor, PASSHE (non-voting member)
Jennifer Graham, Assistant Vice President, Residence Life and Housing, Clarion
Justin James, Development Officer, California
Danny Jones, Trustee
Lauren Kostosky, Vice President, Clarion Student Senate
Larry Maggi, Trustee, Search Committee Chair
Sean McDonald, Clarion Alumni Association
Hope Nation, President, Edinboro Black Student Union Association
Dr. Jamie Phillips, Professor, Clarion
Larry Pickett, Trustee
Tereasa Rerko, California Alumni Association
Dr. Candice Riley, Associate Professor, California
Dr. Karen Riley, President, Slippery Rock University (non-voting member)
Dr. Jaime L. Russell, Edinboro Alumni Association
Dr. Cindy Shapira, Chair, PASSHE Board of Governors
Dr. Wendy Snodgrass, Athletic Director, Clarion
Todd Spaulding, Associate Director, Residence Life and Housing*
Dr. Lee Williams, Associate Professor, Edinboro
Michael Zema, Assistant Professor, California
*An additional waiver from the Office of the Chancellor was granted on 02/15/2024 to include a staff member appointed by SCUPA.