PennWest Clarion Student Senate hosted the 21st Annual Reinhard Awards April 19 to recognize outstanding participants in recognized student organizations. Award categories and their recipients are:


Student Senate

RSO of the Year – Relay for Life

Rookie Senator of the Year – Geno McCarty

Outstanding Committee Chair of the Year – Kenna Hoffman

Senator of the Year – Kenna Hoffman and Lauren Kostosky

Curtis Wassink Award – Matt Shaffer

Advisor of the Year – Kenneth Staub and Matt Shaffer


University Activities Board

MVP – Ainslea Hensel

Underdog – Brody Eaker

Rockstar – Emma Slivinski

Most Seconds (Allocations) – Nick Niespodzianski

Best Event of the Year – Fashion Show (Ahmiya Edwards)

Best Support – Rob Hoover



Most Valuable Ally Award (member) – Grace Hansmann

Most Valuable Ally Award (non-member) – Clarion Student Association administrators Sandra Machokas, Anna Mills and Linda Laughlin.


James Gemmell Student Leadership Award

Sam Shannon


James D. Moore Award

Sydney Spang and Emma Kilgore